Maroon Town - High & Dry LP

Maroon Town - High & Dry LP

When London based multi-racial 8-piece Maroon Town first started out 30 years ago they were the first ska band to have begun mixing ska and reggae with rap, funk and Latin/cumbia to produce a fresh new world music sound with conscious and uplifting lyrics.

The original 10 track album was produced by Specials' drummer John Bradbury, released in 1990.

1. Thatcher's Children
2. Nostalgia
3. Woman Say No
4. Fire
5. Pound to the Dollar
6. Welcome
7. Man in the Street
8. Travelling Light
9. Average Man
10. Possee